An Autobiography

September 28, 2016 - Comment

Back in print in an all-new edition, is the engaging and illuminating chronicle of the life of the “Queen of Mystery.” Fans of Hercule Poirot and Miss Marple and readers of John Curran’s fascinating biographies Agatha Christie’s Secret Notebooks and Murder in the Making will be spellbound by the compelling, authoritative account of one of the

Buy Now! $9.60Amazon.com Price
(as of November 17, 2017 2:15 pm UTC - Details)

Back in print in an all-new edition, is the engaging and illuminating chronicle of the life of the “Queen of Mystery.” Fans of Hercule Poirot and Miss Marple and readers of John Curran’s fascinating biographies Agatha Christie’s Secret Notebooks and Murder in the Making will be spellbound by the compelling, authoritative account of one of the world’s most influential and fascinating novelists, told in her own words and inimitable style. The New York Times Book Review calls Christie’s autobiography a “joyful adventure,” saying, “she brings the sense of wonder…to her extraordinary career.”

Comments

Melanie Gilbert says:

Mystery solved Although I generally believe that the one story a writer shouldn’t write is their own, Agatha Christie’s autobiography is the happy exception to this rule. 

dazzleink says:

enjoyable read!who knew life could be better than mysteries? I picked up Agatha Christie’s biography off a dusty shelf in the library… it hadn’t been read since 1984, and it still had one of those cards you had to write in names and stamp dates in. Interestingly, I wasn’t drawn to the book due to the author. I hadn’t even read more than one book by Ms. Christie, and that was in high school for required reading. What drew me to the book was the simple unpretentious title “The Story of My Life”. (This is an older copy of the book, not the printing…

Jeanne Tassotto says:

One of my favorite books by one of my favorite authors Often times autobiographies are dull things of interest only to the author or those who may be mentioned in the book, others are glowing brag fests relating how marvelous the subject is, or are filled with juicy gossip about other celebrities. This one is completely different in that Christie did not attempt to write a complete chronicle of her life, or to focus on what the public might want to hear (in fact she deliberately left out the very episode – her disappearance – that most would want…

Comments are disabled for this post.

Copyright © 2017 agathachristiebooks.com. All Rights Reserved.