Hercule Poirot Novels

Death on the NileHercule Poirot Novels – Hercule Poirot has appeared in 39 novels and 4 collections of short stories, beginning with The Mysterious Affair at Styles in 1920.

Here is the complete list of Agatha Christie novels and short stories featuring Hercule Poirot. Dame Christie’s Hercule Poirot books and short stories are listed in order of publication date.

Hercule Poirot Book List:

The Mysterious Affair at Styles (1920)
Murder on the Links (1923)
Poirot Investigates (1924) – short story
The Murder of Roger Ackroyd (1926)
The Big Four (1927)
The Mystery of the Blue Train (1928)
Black Coffee (1930 play – novel adapted from play published in 1998)
Peril at End House (1932)
Lord Edgware Dies (1933)
Murder on the Orient Express (1934)
Three Act Tragedy (1935)
Death in the Clouds (1935)
The A.B.C. Murders (1936)
Murder in Mesopotamia (1936)
Cards on the Table (1936)
Death on the Nile (1937)
Dumb Witness (1937)
Murder in the Mews (1937) – short story
Appointment with Death (1938)
Hercule Poirot’s Christmas (1938)
Sad Cypress (1940)
One, Two, Buckle My Shoe (1940)
Evil Under the Sun (1941)
Five Little Pigs (1942)
The Hollow (1946)
The Labours of Hercules (1947) – short story
Taken at the Flood (1948)
Mrs McGinty’s Dead (1952)
After the Funeral (1953)
Hickory Dickory Dock (1955)
Dead Man’s Folly (1956)
Cat Among the Pigeons (1959)
The Adventure of the Christmas Pudding (1960) – short story
The Clocks (1963)
Third Girl (1966)
Hallowe’en Party (1969)
Elephants Can Remember (1972)
Poirot’s Early Cases (1974) – short story
Curtain (written about 1940, published 1975)
Problem at Pollensa Bay and Other Stories (1991) – short story
While the Light Lasts and Other Stories (1997) – short story

Hercule Poirot
Find Agatha Christie Books


Write a comment


Copyright © 2018 agathachristiebooks.com. All Rights Reserved.  Premium WordPress Plugins